You can make sure fun things happen in 2017!

Photo: John Savelid

Around this time of year, many of us start to think about our New Year’s resolutions, for example:

– Be more active
– Be more adventurous
– Spend more time outdoors
– Travel more

I have a different strategy! I have a bucket list (a list of things I want to do before I “kick the bucket”) and instead of making a list of resolutions, I make a list of things from the bucket list that I plan to do this year. In this way, I’m year on year starting to tick off the things I have written on my bucket list.

2
Photo: Nature Travels

Here are some examples of things I will put on my list for 2017:

–  Learn how to play the ukulele
–  Go Ice Skating on Natural Ice
–  Master the dancer pose (yoga)
–  Sleep in a tree or a tree house

et3
Photo: NN

Once I’ve made my list, I go ahead and start planning, making sure that I’ll do these things in the coming year:

  • I look up if there’s anybody giving ukulele lessons.
  • I decide on a date to go ice skating (this one’s already organised – I’m joining one of our tours in February)
  • I starting thinking about how I can incorporate the dancers pose into my yoga practice.
  • I start looking for tree houses or tree climbing experiences.

So you see, it’s just up to you to make fun things happen in 2017!

It’s time to start making your list of fun things you are going to do in 2017!

To get you started, you might like to take a look at our own ideas for “Bucket List Adventures” in winter and summer.

Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

Sofia from the Nature Travels team

dancers-pose
Photo: Nature Travels

.

Leave a Reply

